Week 27: My Pregnancy Journey

So, I haven’t posted since my horrible day.  I can safely say that it was funny to think back on, but I’d rather keep days like that to a minimum.  I haven’t posted in a while because our computer was on the fritz.  Which means, my toddler broke it.

27 weeks

Yes, this is my belly update.  I forgot to take a picture, so this will suffice.  🙂

How far along? 27 Weeks

Total weight gain: 19 lbs — I am actually not sure since I don’t have a digital scale

Maternity clothes? Yes, but I am running out of cute options since the weather is getting nicer.  😦  MY BELLY IS HUGE!

Stretch marks? Nah

Sleep: Let’s not go there. #CurseYouToddlerMolars!

Best moment this week: Getting out in the sunshine with friends and my sidekick.

Miss Anything? Still miss my body the most.  I have been doing push ups against the bathtub while Austin bathes.  LOL.  Can I have if back yet?  I think all pregnancy after the first one are hellish.  I feel like saying, “baby, I’m not your hostage anymore.  Finish baking and come out.”  My first pregnancy was fun and exciting.  This pregnancy is just long and drawn out.  Plus, pregnancy is not my favorite thing.  😉  Although, I do have to say the finished product is so dang cute and cuddly.

Movement: OH YEH.  I think he decided he was getting a little cramped in here because he is all over the place.  This morning, he decided to jab/kick me in the ribs.  Very unpleasant.

Food cravings: Chocolate.  Thank you Valentine’s Day for fulfilling my cravings.  Hubby bought me TWO boxes of chocolates.  YUMMMM.  I have to say, it is not helping my “jiggles.”

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Gender: Bouncy baby BOY

Labor Signs: No

Symptoms: Back pain.  Although, that might be attributed to the nights spent on Austin’s floor.

Belly Button in or out? In between.

Wedding rings on or off? On, but on hot days it is getting a little snug.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Weepy.  I get teary eyed over nothing.

Looking forward to: Setting up the nursery! & seeing my BFF in May.

seaworld

Trying to spend as much time as I can with my little nugget.  I worry that he will feel neglected when the new baby comes.  Having a newborn is very time-consuming.  I just hope my friends and family will keep him occupied while I try to get into a routine with my newest lil man.

013

I also cannot wait for my BFF Dani to come and visit in early May.  Hot damn, we haven’t seen her is a while.  She moved to Texas with her husband.  You have to go where the military sends you.  Can’t wait to spend some quality time with her before my life becomes all about nursing, changing diapers, and caring for a newborn AND toddler.

2 thoughts on “Week 27: My Pregnancy Journey

  1. Pingback: Murphy’s Law | Two Under Two Blog

  2. Pingback: Murphy’s Law | NESTled with LOVE

Leave a Reply

