Week 28: My Pregnancy Journey

DSCN1181 DSCN1180

Whoa, Momma!

How far along? 28 Weeks. I can;t believe I am ending the second trimester and starting the third. Where does the time go?

Total weight gain: Well, I stand corrected from my last post. I have gained a whopping 23-24 pounds already! I went to my monthly OB visit on Tuesday and was surprised to see the number I saw. Obviously I know that it’s not about a little number, but how I feel. Well, let me tell you. I FEEL huge. haha. I knew my scale was off, but I thought I would have gained 20, not 23-24. At lease I started out 5 pounds lighter than my pre-Austin weight. I shouldn’t be complaining because I could be worse off, but it doesn’t help that my doctor said “wow, that baby of yours is getting BIG.” Uh, sure Doc. I know that is your way of saying ‘you’re putting on quite a few pounds. Slow down there Bessie.’ I kid. Supposedly, you’re supposed to gain between 25 and 30 pounds. I gained 30 with Austin. I wonder how much little Lukie will make me gain. << you see that. I made my weight gain Luke’s fault. LOL. Cause heaven forbid it was all those California Burritos. 😉

Maternity clothes? I mix it up 🙂

Stretch marks? We will see. We will see. (please no!)

Sleep: It’s getting better Austin-wise and getting worse belly-wise. This baby bump is making it hard to get comfortable. Every position makes me feel like my skin is stretching.

Best moment this week: This week was the week of presents !

I got my thumbprint necklace from KLM Designs.

Fingerprint Heart Jewelry--heart necklace--thumbprint--Rustic-as seen on kaboodle.com--special keepsake- mom necklace-grandmother

I have been waiting for this necklace since September of last year. Justin “bought” it for me for my birthday. And by bought, I mean I picked it out and he paid for it. 🙂 Austin’s fingerprints weren’t really defined when I got the clay mold, so I waited a few months to see if it would show up more on the mold. Apparently, the older you get, the more defined your fingerprints are. I think it came out adorable even if his fingerprints don’t show up too well.

FLIPCHAIR

We also got a sweet flip chair (chair that turns into a bed- futon like) that my mom surprised us with. It will eventually go into Austin’s room since the rocking chair will be moved to Luke’s room. It is the perfect height for Austin right now. He can climb up and down it with ease. It will also come in handy for all those naps and nights I have to lay on Austin’s floor. LOL. Hopefully Dani doesn’t mind sleeping on it or the couch when she is here visiting. 🙂

Lastly, we got a new (to us) lawn mower! Our grass is in desperate need of a trimming. Thanks Martin!

Miss Anything? Eh, the usual.

Movement: Kicks, jabs, punches, rib pulling. The best one I have encountered this week is Luke getting wedged in between my hips and stretching out. Lovely feeling. Do try it sometime. :

Food cravings: California Burritos. I have discovered Santana’s. Yum

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Gender: B-O-Y

Labor Signs: No

Symptoms: back pain, ligament stretching

Belly Button in or out? In betweenie

Wedding rings on or off? Off. It has been hot then cold then rainy. Apparently, my fingers don’t like the weather change. I actually have to admit that I keep forgetting to put them back on as well.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Unfortunately, for Austin, I have had a short temper this week. I feel really bad and I am trying to work on it.

I also found this great blog post and will be trying to apply it soon.

Looking forward to: Painting the nursery this weekend. Hopefully we can get this project rolling.

Some more pictures from our LOVELY double date night with Justin’s brother and his girlfriend.

DSCN1182 DSCN1183

If only I knew how to crop a face from one picture and put it in another. There’s no helping Austin since he is obviously preoccupied with being outside. However, I do wish Justin was smiling when I wasn’t blinking or vice versa. 🙂

Leave a Reply

