Homemade WHIPPED Coconut Oil Body Butter

Coconut oil isn’t new. People have been using it for ages because of its antibacterial/antifungal qualities.

whipped coconut oil

It has just recently become a FAD. I’ve had a container of coconut oil for a while now and haven’t really used it all that often. I found it difficult to get at when it was hard and too messy when warmed. I used it on my hair a couple of times in the shower and forgot about it ever since.

coconut oil

Recently, I came across some pins on Pinterest talking about WHIPPED coconut oil. I thought, HOW EASY and CONVINIENT. So, I did it. I just plopped a cup or two of the rest of my coconut oil into my mixer and set that puppy to medium high speed. VIOLA! Whipped coconut oil. There are so many uses for it. The first that comes to mind is a nice body butter. It’s the perfect consistancy and you don’t have to use much. I’ve included a few pictures of the process and a neat infographic about the benefits of coconut oil.

ENJOY

20130307-131540.jpg

20130307-131531.jpg

20130307-131522.jpg

20130307-131513.jpg

Leave a Reply

