My Pregnancy Journey: Week 35

35 Weeks 35 Weeks (2)

35 Weeks Pregnant! I am almost to the point where I will be attending WEEKLY OB appointments!

BABY UPDATE:

I DO NOT want to jinx it, but I can now feel Luke’s feet on my right side. This is the SAME side where his head used to reside. Does think mean he is head-down now????? I can’t be sure until I go to my next OB appointment at 36 weeks!

How far along? 35 weeks

Total weight gain: around 29 pounds

Maternity clothes? that’s a big fat yes

Stretch marks? … yes. I now have a few new stretch marks around my belly button. I have, what looks like, a sun around my belly button. HA. I also have one stretch mark that looks like the scar on Harry Potter’s forehead. SCORE. I knew my little Lukie was special. 🙂

Sleep: I wake up ALOT at night. This means I feel less rested when I wake up and don’t last all day.

Best moment this week: FINISHING decorating the nursery (pictures below).

My school also threw me and another mommy a baby shower potluck at the park today. It was sweet. I got a Target gift card that will hopefully fund some more Charlie Banana AIOs. 🙂

Additionally, I sold some of my old baby things (stuff we won’t use this time around) to a baby consignment store and scored some crib sheets for my arm’s reach co-sleeper and an Ergo infant insert.

Speaking of baby carriers… I have a beautiful Tula on the way 🙂

Miss Anything? sleep!

Movement: I can feel a lot more movement now that his feet are at my side instead of down. That also means that his little feet are steering clear of my cervix. Yippee!

Food cravings: No, but a lot of food isn’t sounding too appetizing.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nausea has come back. Its mild, but there.

Gender: Bundle of B-O-Y

Labor Signs: A few Braxton Hicks contractions here and there.

Symptoms: heartburn, nausea, AND water retention in my joints! What the heck, I didn’t retain ANY water with Austin until a week after he was born (weird, I know). Recently, my fingers have been really stiff and it is painful to bend them. They feel like they need to be cracked.

Belly Button in or out? out.

Wedding rings on or off? Off. Especially since I am retaining water.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Emotional.

Looking forward to: A certain husband and a certain Grandpa to put up the crown molding in Luke’s room… 😉

Speaking of Luke’s room. Here are a few pictures I took:

DSCN1461 DSCN1462 DSCN1463 DSCN1464 DSCN1467 DSCN1468 DSCN1469 DSCN1470 DSCN1471 DSCN1472

Here is another NEW adventure we started– CLOTH DIAPERING!

I have about 8 diapers and I am practicing with Austin. So far, it is going well. I have half All-in-Ones and half covers with inserts. I plan on buying at least 7 or 8 more. I want to have a good variety. I won’t be putting Luke in cloth diapers until he is out of newborn diapers. I am not too keen on spending extra money on newborn sized cloth diapers that won’t last long.

DSCN1473IMG_1683

Here is my current stash & my handsome little guinea pig.

Brands: Charlie Bananas, Romperoos, Thirsties, & Bummis

I want to add a few Bumgenius 4.0’s as well.

Coming up next:

A Day in the Life of an 18 Month Old

IMG_1698

When did my baby turn into a little boy?!

Leave a Reply

