Priced to SELL

This weekend was pretty eventful.  Our Open House was on Saturday, we drove up North to house hunt, found an awesome community/city, and had Father’s Day on Sunday.

The prepping for the Open House was very labor intensive, but well worth it.  Here are some pictures that I took during the process:

before after home

This is the BEFORE & AFTER of our home over the past 5 years.  The house itself looks pretty much the same, but the curb appeal has definitely improved!

DSCN1565  DSCN1587  DSCN1584  DSCN1588

Thanks to Martin, we have done ALOT of landscaping!  We couldn’t have done it without him.

DSCN1583  DSCN1575  DSCN1589

I think I will miss this house when we move because so many memories had been made here.  It was our first home and the first home for our two boys.

Anyways, I did a lot of cleaning.  I wish I would have found out about Old English sooner because it improved our gross cabinets immensely.  They were so dry in the bathrooms and some were partially sanded down.

BeforeAfter cabinets  Before  DSCN1551

Some staging:

DSCN1553 DSCN1555  DSCN1572

Some decluttering:

DSCN1579  DSCN1573

& some finishing touches:

DSCN1552  DSCN1567  DSCN1568  DSCN1569

Overall, the realtor said Open House went very well and that she expect offers this weekend and Monday.

IMG_1995

This is the note she left on our Calendar.

Well, she was pretty accurate because on Sunday we got two offers WELL above our asking price.  We just have to wait for more offers and review their loan terms.  It is crazy house fast this is going.  AND WE DON’T EVEN HAVE A HOUSE TO MOVE INTO YET.

Speaking of moving, we went up to Canyon Lake to meet with our realtors.  My mom took care of Austin (ALL DAY) and we took our littlest.  Thanks SOOOO much mom!  It was a nice break (more on Austin’s newest behaviors later).  Hopefully I can get some pictures to post of Austin’s adventure from my mom.

DSCN1580  DSCN1581

Luke was great.

Anyways,

We weren’t originally going to consider Canyon Lake area.  We (I) just wanted Temecula and Murrieta.  However, the amenities available there and the low tax rate was so appealing.  It is a lake community that is so large that it turned into a city.  It is gated and has TONS of activities for the boys.  Even though there were no houses for sale this weekend, we were basically sold on the area.  Hopefully some houses become available soon!

I’d say we had a great weekend that ended with a relaxing day at home for Father’s Day and a nice dinner with the Pops.

DSCN1582

I am truly blessed to have the life I do.  I couldn’t ask for more.

5 thoughts on “Priced to SELL

    • Time flies! I am glad I found your blog. I am still trying to figure out wordpress. I have written a lot of blogs, but haven’t experimented with the site. It looks like you know how to use it well. I may be asking you for a lesson. HA!

      • I just figured out how to use the widgets. I used to know how to write code back in high school. Wish I kept up with it. How long have you been blogging?

      • Ummm…end of March. I dont know how… theres a cool little button that does it for you…lol. thats why im afraid to “be the master of my own domain” for 18 dollars!! Lol. I didnt even know what a widget was prior to this blog!! I think my new phone has them…im not even going there!

Leave a Reply

