Happy FOUR months, little dude.

Dearest Lukie,

IMG_2866

You are FOUR months old.  I cannot believe how fast time is flying.  It seems like time went so slow with Austin and now I’m begging for it to slow down with you.

IMG_2605

You are an awesome baby that is now sleeping though the night + gaining weight like a champ.  You now sleep in your OWN crib and made the transition from our co-sleeper to your bed surprisingly well.  I think I had a more difficult time letting go than you.

IMG_2557

Your well-baby check up is tomorrow and I cannot wait to see how big you’ve gotten.  Your rolls are delicious + adorable.  It is definitely a change from your skinny mini brother.

IMG_2879

I love all the facial expression you make + how you are always happy and smiling.  Not a care in the world.

IMG_2656

You love life and enjoy being included in ANYTHING that is going on {heaven forbid we forget to include you}.

IMG_2551

You have found your hands and love to put them in your mouth.

IMG_2878

Your giggles are the BEST.  I love making you laugh {which is easy to do} by tickling your neck.

IMG_2874

Big brother LOVES you bunches and enjoys stealing your binkie as well.  He gives you kisses and hugs and likes to point out your eyes, ears, and mouth.  I know you two will have lots of fun together.

IMG_2619IMG_2620IMG_2651

You LOVE your GiGi + will always crack a smile for her.  You also enjoy your exercises with her.  Everyone can tell that she is your favorite.

Tummy time is not your favorite time, but you’re getting the hang of it.  You have not rolled over yet + secretly {I guess it’s not so secret now} I attribute that to your chunky booty.  You can sit up with the boppy behind you, but your cloth diapers make it hard to stay up.

Speaking of cloth diapering, we are exclusively cloth diapering.  So sorry they add to your already large and in charge booty.  I think it’s cute.  Thanks for being a good sport.

I’m grateful you don’t cry very often.  The only time you really fuss is when you’re tired.

IMG_2748

We still don’t have a set schedule with you + I can’t decide if I want to establish one.  You are VERY flexible + easy going.

Thank you so much for brightening my day every morning, noon, + night.

IMG_2843

Mommy + Daddy LOVE you bunches

XOXO

IMG_2765

MommaOwlsign

Leave a Reply

