The Boating Life

Who knew we would be buying a brand new boat.  Well, I guess you have to expect that when you’re moving into a lake community.

IMG_2776IMG_2843IMG_2773

Having the boat has been such a blessing because it has provided us with countless hours of quality family time NOT positioned in front of the TV.

IMG_2906IMG_2855IMG_2853

Austin LOVES sitting with Daddy at the wheel & cries when it is time to go home.

IMG_2840

& Luke will happily sit back and let the motions rock him to sleep.

IMG_2836IMG_2854

The life jackets are MANDATORY until they are 14 years old.  Poor Lukie looks smooshed, but happy.

IMG_2837 IMG_2838

Justin is over the moon and back about this boat & I am as well.  It is PERFECT for our family.

IMG_2905IMG_2904IMG_2900

My Auntie came and visited us this past week and we had a WONDERFUL time.  I am so glad we got to take her AND my grandparents out on the lake.

I am a little disappointed that I didn’t manage to snap any pictures of our time on the lake with my dad, Justin’s brother, & his girlfriend.  It was a blast!  Justin & Carl managed to water ski and wakeboard.  I will tackle that little adventure when there are less people on the lake.  My dad LOVED riding on the boat and driving it.  I don’t think I’ve seen him smile so much in a while.  It was priceless and I am so happy to have had some bonding time with him.

IMG_2856

We hope to log more hours on the lake soon.  We are grateful for the perfect weather.

IMG_2857

SEE YOU OUT ON THE LAKE.

MommaOwlsign

Leave a Reply

