Christmas 2013

Yep, I just went there.  I was looking through my camera and FINALLY loading the pictures onto my computer when I saw all of the Christmas pictures that I forgot about.

I saw another blogger post about her Christmas last month, too.  So I thought, why not.

I’m not even going to mention how far behind I am on Luke’s updates (I just mentioned it, huh)

Here it is: our 2013 Christmas !

So, my dad came and stayed with us Christmas Eve and we had a yummy dinner of roasted chicken stuffing and mashed potatoes.  I DID NOT want to be stuck in the kitchen all day on Christmas like I was on thanksgiving, so my grandma and mom volunteered to make a simple Christmas dinner.  So, as to not disappoint the boys, I made a Christmas-like dinner on Christmas Eve.  It definitely wasn’t as good as turkey, but it hit the spot.  Luke even got to eat some stuffing and mashed potatoes.

Austin didn’t really understand the whole Santa concept, so my cookies and milk tradition didn’t really matter to anyone but me.  Oh well, there is always next year.

The boys slept well and we all woke up on Christmas day to a tree packed full of presents.

Of course, we (and by WE, I mean I) had to get a picture of the boys on Christmas day in front of the tree.

Getting a toddler and baby to smile and look at the camera at the same time was a feat in itself.

DSCN1718

Luke, look over here … Austin, get the binkie out of your mouth.  (notice his TWO “B'” — hoard much?)

DSCN1721

Nice smile, Austin…

DSCN1720

GREAT … wait, Austin …

DSCN1720-1

Let’s just zoom in/crop just Luke … PERFECT

DSCN1722

Look over here, Luke …

DSCN1723

DSCN1724

Okay, I guess we are done.

DSCN1726-1

PRESENT TIME!

DSCN1727

Daddy helping

DSCN1728

DSCN1730

DSCN1732

Yep, “bam-pa” got a flatbed truck for Austin.

DSCN1735

Which one is the present: the ladybug night light or the wrapping paper, Luke?

DSCN1736

Austin was so excited about his Buzz and Woody dolls!

DSCN1738

Of course, he got a “Choo Choo”

DSCN1739

Grandma and GiGi came over to bring boxes full of present!

DSCN1741

 

DSCN1744

 

DSCN1745

 

DSCN1746

We had a nice time chatting and playing with the boys and their new toys.

LUKE always love SWING TIME

10005

10001

10002

10004

And of course, if Luke is doing it …

10003

Austin wants to

10007 10006

Cousin Andrew getting some chunky baby time ❤

10009  10008

Auntie Amy is ALWAYS popular with the kiddos

10012

Uncle Matt

10011

and, of course, Shawna, who is so easy to fall asleep on

10010

Devilish Austin sneaking away …

Christmas lunch consisted of lasagna, garlic bread, salad, and sausage.  Everything was so tasty.  It was such a treat not to have to spend all day cooking in the kitchen.

Days like this make me look forward to the next holiday or family get-together and I ALWAYS feel like I didn’t get enough pictures.

Merry Christmas …. in January!

2 thoughts on “Christmas 2013

  1. I love when you post pics of them. They are so darn cute. I totally know what you went through trying to get a good picture of the boys together. I go through that all the time with Kailey. Lol Looks like you guys had an awesome Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

